AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Partners
4.1K members online now
4.1K members online now
Community space to get to know one another, talk about marketing and advertising strategy
Guide Me
star_border

Search Engine Optimization Queries Issue

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am new to the web site way of advertising so I have taken my time to set up a web site that suits my needs and entered all the relevant key words with SEO that I wanted people to search for, but they can't find my site this way. The only way is by entering the url in full. What have I done wrong or have I just got to do something else? Please give me as much help as you can. Thanks

1 Expert replyverified_user

Search Engine Optimization Queries Issue

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Roger,

This is a rather complex issue generally not covered here, but since I do have expertise in this area, I will provide some basics to get you going in the right direction. 

A new website can take time to be synced with Google's servers so it is not expected for a new website to immediately pull searches for keywords and search terms.

Once a small business creates a website, they must work on making that website a great user experience for visitors. How do they do that? They provide a well-structured website with relevant content presented on a fast-loading and mobile-responsive, modern website. It also must not have errors or issues that harm a visitor or that prevents Google from crawling your website. 

You should be using Google Analytics and Google Search Console to better understand what is happening with your website. 

Once Google Search Console is reviewed, let's check up on your site speed, mobile-friendliness and some SEO (search engine optimization) stuff. Let's see...

1) Connect your website to Google Search Console.