3.4K members online now
Just starting out? This is the place to ask your questions and share resources for new or aspiring business owners.
Guide Me
star_border
Highlighted

Local SEO

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello, thanks in advance for the help anyone can give. I am new to this and have been doing some research on local SEO guidelines, I have set up my business information and wish to be accesible to new clients through Google. Now, my question is, do I need to pay for Local SEO? What's its cost? I know that for the AdWords Express I need to pay, within a budget, but for Local SEO, I really have no idea about billing, costs and activation, though I already verified my business' info by phone call to my business phone number. Once again, will really appreciate any given help.

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Local SEO

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Global,

Local SEO is an ideology that relates to a way of systematically operating online... not a paid platform like AdWords Express, etc.. With that thinking in mind, there is no precise amount it should/would cost you. And you cannot pay Google for it... although there are third party companies that offer a paid package to handle it for those that do not wish to. Some webmasters or web developers offer to do it when they create a website. Some advertising agencies do, as well. 

• If you have a website online, you have take step one.
  • Do you have your NAP info correct on it? NAP is name, address, and phone. This is step two. 
  • Now, create as many social channels (G+, etc..) as you can with your website and NAP listed on it. This is step three. 
  • Next, create a free listing for: YP, Yelp and BBB. This is step four.

Okay, at this point you have a great start. Now you need to visit www.gybo.com (a Google system) and check your Google listing. If you show up, super. If there are suggestions to do... please do them. Also, visit Google My Business and explore away.