Small Business
4.5K members online now
4.5K members online now
Just starting out? This is the place to ask your questions and share resources for new or aspiring business owners.
Guide Me
star_border

Help getting started

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello, my name is Grisele Christensen and just started a small home owned business and trying to get some traffic or add thru Google. The name of my company is KJ4 Special Events LLC, located in San Antonio Texas. I want when people is looking for a services that we could provide my business pops up. I am new at this digital marketing so I honestly don't have any idea where to start. I will appreciate your help. Tanks!!

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Help getting started

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Do you have a website yet? Do you have a brick and mortar location people can come to? The most basic place to start is with local directory listings such as Google My Business. We could start there.

Re: Help getting started

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi @griselle c,

Welcome to the Google Small Business community. 

I would suggest reviewing the learn articles here, which are packed full of great info and advice. You will find out how to best utilize Google AdWords, along with several other products such as the Google Knowledge Panel,  setting up a website and things to avoid while doing so, putting Google Best Practices to use, creating and optimizing a Google My Business profile, which is a system for managing your G+ business page. There is even help offered for marketing yourself. These are just a few of the great subjects you can absorb.

Next, I would go through the Events section and watch the past events... and sign up for some of the new ones coming soon.