Small Business
1.9K members online now
1.9K members online now
Just starting out? This is the place to ask your questions and share resources for new or aspiring business owners.
Guide Me
star_border

Google Reviews

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆

Hello,

I'm new to the whole building your own website and running it...I'm having trouble getting my clients to review us on Google review because the review panel on the right doesn't show up. However, I do see that I have a review panel when I'm logged into my business google email. I searched "START Wellness clinic" and I dont see anything. Can anyone help me with this?? I would really like to get our clinic name out there.

Thank you,

Evelyn

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author START W
August 2016

Re: Google Reviews

Top Contributor
# 7
Top Contributor

Hi @START W,

You are very welcome. 

Yes, your website will mature with time and as you build content and connect it to social pages, local directories, etc.. 

Now that you have a website and a business to build, you should now begin the process of developing your online presence and optimizing your website.  Once a small business creates a website, they must work on making that website a great user experience for visitors. How do they do that? They provide a well-structured website with relevant content presented on a fast-loading and mobile-responsive, modern website. It also must not have errors or issues that harm a visitor or that prevents Google from crawling your website. 

You should be using Google Analytics and Google Search Console to better understand what is happening with your website. And looking at site speed, mobile-friendliness, search engine optimization (SEO) and at some point Google AdWords to bring more customers to your website that are searching for keywords related to your business.

1) Visit Google Search Console.