3.5K members online now
Noticing spammy businesses in the area or wondering about our policies? Ask your questions here.
Guide Me
star_border
Highlighted

Fake and Defamatory Reviews and Google won't remove them

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆

Hello, I am hoping to get some help with this here, after spending quite a bit of time chatting with and speaking on the phone with various google representatives, all of whom were either unwilling or unable to assist.  

I am an attorney and represent a business owner who has been the subject of several false and defamatory reviews on google.  The business is called Radiant Dermatology.  In mid-December, a disgruntled patient posted a completely fabricated story in the form of a google review.  Because it was a patient of the practice, the business owner had the contact information for the patient and contacted her to request that she remove the review.  She eventually agreed to remove the review, but almost immediately after she removed her fake review, two new ones popped up, this time by two separate individuals, neither of whom are patients of the practice, and both of whose reviews are completely fabricated and are clearly meant to injure the reputation of the practice and the physician.

So, to get to the point, there are, at present, two reviews on google that were posted by non-patients/non-customers, and are very clearly false and damaging to the reputation of the business and physician.  The reviews, one posted by a "Joanne Dreyden," and one by a "Timothy Schmidt," are from non-customers, were posted within a few minutes of one another, were effectively to replace a fake review by someone whose identity we had and whose contact information we knew, and are very clearly an attempt to defame both the practice and the physician while leaving the business no recourse.  All of the claims made in these reviews are false, and the events described therein false.