Guide Me
star_border

roas bid strategy

[ Edited ]
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

hi the community..

Please, as i have no experience at all on the roas bid strategy , look for some marketers comments on that bidding method...

Is it worth trying ? if yes, how long for ?

For what kind of product this method is more suitable (foods, hifi ..)  ?

Is there a sort of erosion like Cpa profitability when it comes for sometimes ?

Any thoughts greatly appreciated !

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: roas bid strategy

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello,

ROAS bid strategy is an advanced type of flexible bid strategy inside AdWords, which requires more amount of historical data inside your campaign so that AdWords can target this effectively. There are certain requirements which have to be fulfilled before you target this flexible bidding strategy like ad groups/ campaigns attaining 15 conversions in the last 30 days, you have assigned some conversion value while implementing the code in your website etc...

I must say that it's worth trying if you have substantial amount of data inside AdWords in terms conversions.

This strategy might be a good pick for product based AdWords account, if we talk about how much value the account is gaining from each product used inside the account. That's what I feel. But it doesn't mean that we cannot try it for other type of businesses. Of course we can.

I would suggest you to read this reference for more insights on how you can implement this strategy: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2979071?hl=en

My Thoughts!

Pankaj

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author garguier s
September 2015

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi garguier, great question, I hope I can help.

The ROAS strategy can be very effective, but it has to be used carefully and works best in the following situations:

#1 - Your target Campaign/Group has a clearly defined profit margin