2.1K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

quality score and relevancy

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am fairly new to this, however this quality score seems very strange to me.

I run a limousine business

My key words target the exactlimousines I have for hire

I have the landing page correct - eg hummer limo key words land on my hummer page

I have all the negitive keywords that would lead incorrect traffic to me eg i dont have pink hummer so i use this as negative keyword.

Yesterday, my quality score was at 7 and above with the majority 9 and 10.

This morning theyall drop to 5 and 6

I dont use broad match because it steer the wrong traffic

i use exactmatch and phrase match

By using these I upped the quality score and am getting the right people to my web site

so how is it that google is telling me the quality score and rlevancy in wrong?

I would like to understand this

2 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Alys (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: quality score and relevancy

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello racosv; welcome to AdWords;

Read these two articles. It will make clear the all aspects of QS calculations:

Please also note that you will find many excellent articles for beginners in the wiki section of the Community (on the upper navigation bar).

-Moshe

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello & Welcome To Our Community!

Kindly screenshot your Clickthrough Rate from July 22-present, so we can check the peformance of your campaign and determine if this is the underlying cause.

How we calculate Quality Score