AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.9K members online now
4.9K members online now
Improve your Google Ads performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

not getting inquiry

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

i have a client who wants to promote his business of 'shawls' in turkey, i created a campaign and add some keyword related to shawls in english but after one week i am not getting clicks because shawls keyword doesn't have good search volume in turkey.

Also i came to know that people use diff. word for shawls in turkey so can any one please tell me what actually people that product in turkey.

so please suggest me to how to promote shawls in turkey and what are the necessery stratigies should be implemented.

Thanks

Re: not getting inquiry

[ Edited ]
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey Moonishtrade,

I'm no expert on advertising in Turkey, but Turkey seems to have a pretty diverse language profile (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turkey#Language).  According to wikipedia, it might be a safe assumption that the majority of Turkish users would not use the word 'shawl'.  Instead, they may use the word "şal" (shawl in turkish) according to Google Translate.

Google AdWords Set Up and Basics recommends that "before you create your first ad campaign, take the time to create a mental profile of the customers you’re trying to reach. Considering your customers' preferences, habits, and traits can help you choose the right settings for your campaign."  They include language and geographic location as two critical things to consider in the campaign planning process.