Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

key words

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi every one 

Only just found adwords community and would like some advice on keywords etc. I have lots of keywords through my campaigns, reading through the discussions on keywords, I would like some help with ( " "  +  [  ] )  Are these symbols you would put before each key work within you campaigns?

Regards

Angie   (total beginner)

3 Expert replyverified_user

Re: key words

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Angie,

Hope all is well!

The symbols stand for match types and you can find all you need to know about match type here - http://support.google.com/adwords/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=6100&topic=16389&ctx=topic

The Google Adwords Help Center is like the "Mecca" for AdWords beginners and even sometimes AdWords experts.

Hope this helps!

Cheers,

Luke

Participant ✭ ✭ ☆
# 3
Participant ✭ ✭ ☆

Hey Angie,

you can see examples of the keyword matching options in this articles:

http://support.google.com/adwords/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=6100

Good Luck,

Asaf

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 4
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi Angie,

Here is a great article with a break down of all keyword match types;

http://www.en.adwords-community.com/t5/Set-up-and-basics/Keyword-Match-Types-for-Search-Campaigns/ta...

Give this a read through along with the other articles posted and you should have a better understanding of the kind of keywords you would like to use.

If you would like any help feel free to friend and contact me and I'll be more than happy to lend a helping hand!

Thanks,

Liam

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Angie,