Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

can i use my old conversion metric to new campaigns

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi All,

I am new to Adwords and have a question on conversion. I have conversion metric set up for my old campaigns. The metric is Lead. But now i paused my old campaigns and created two new campaigns. But, I'm not seeing any conversions in my new campaigns. I am only getting clicks but they are not leading to conversions. Is there anything i should to do to associate my new campaigns with old conversion metric to see conversions in my new campaigns. I am also have no clue if my clicks are actually getting converted

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thanks,

Sivaganth

Re: can i use my old conversion metric to new campaigns

Collaborator ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello Sivaganth A , Welcome to the AdWords Community Robot Very Happy

A Lead conversion can be a tracking code placed on a page from your site, it is not a metric in itself. Whenever somebody visits multiple pages from your site and reaches that page, the conversion count should be incremented by 1.

Now let's identify first what page it is . Go to "Tools and analysis / Conversions and click on the conversion name, the 1st column where the blue text is. On the 3rd column there is the word Lead. Once you click on the conversion name, it shows you the actual page/ pages that are tracked.

In a normal setup you would be tracking a conversion like a thank you page after a certain action like completing an online form. This way whenever somebody completed the form, the second page that shows up after the click on the button "Submit form" is a "Thank you for completing our form" with a conversion code on it.

1) Now the question : is that page with the conversion code completely isolated from your site ? ( meaning there are no links from other pages to that page)