AdWords
3.1K members online now
3.1K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

campaign managing

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I stupidly took the option from adwords to stretch my 1 campaign into 3 with 4 ads instead of the usual 2

how can I get back to my original campaign and delete all the new stuff

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Janet B
September 2016

campaign managing

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 9
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Thanks that's what I will do, start again

View solution in original post

campaign managing

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star

Hi Janet,

 

In Change History many changes you have made can be reversed.

https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2454137

 

If the change doesn't have the undo arrow alongside it, you'll need to change it manually.

 

 

 

campaign managing

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Thanks Rob I will give it a try

campaign managing

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

no that didn't work I am more confused than ever

campaign managing

Rising Star
# 5
Rising Star

Janet,

 

I'm guessing your account is quite small... Consider starting again from scratch with a new campaign. 

 

Choose a timeframe from when things were OK, and look at which keywords and ads were active - then copy them into the new campaign. AdWords Editor might make this easier. 

 

 

campaign managing

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 6
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

yes quite small compared to some, just 1 campaign with 2 ads and around 24 keywords , I would call that small.

can I call the new campaign by the same initials as the last one I was happy with ?

Should I set it up first then delete all the ones I no longer want or vice versa

 

campaign managing

Rising Star
# 7
Rising Star

Hi Janet,


Call the new campaign whatever you like. Perhaps the same as the original with today's date added. Or with NEW added.

 

If the other campaigns are paused they won't run. Delete them whenever you want, but preferably after you have got the new campaign running.

 

 

campaign managing

[ Edited ]
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 8
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆

hi Janet, 

 

did you create new campaigns or new ad groups or new ads? 

its possible to delete everything extra that was created and go back with what you started with 

 

Zaby

<edited by a Community Manager as noted below>

 

Note: this post has been edited by a Community Manager, per Community Posting Guidelines. Please do not include self-promotional links in your posts or signature. The use of a signature is a privilege reserved for members of the Google Top Contributor program

 

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Janet B
September 2016

campaign managing

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 9
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Thanks that's what I will do, start again