AdWords
1.9K members online now
1.9K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Why is my ad not showing regularly even though I have no competition for my keywords?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am new to AdWords. Just made my first campaign 4 days ago. The product that I am advertising is very specific and the keywords are not common so I know that people searching those keywords are really searching for my product. This lets me believe that my relevance must be quite high. The problem is that even though I have no competition for my keywords and no other ads are showing for them Google seems to show my ad very rarely. I have so few impressions per day that I cannot even reach my daily budget even though my click through rate is slightly above 6% which I believe is not bad. So in conclusion I am very relevant, I have money in my budget and I have no competition. So what might be the reason for my ad not showing on every search? I forgot to share that I have chosen the ad delivery method to be accelerated so that Google doesn't try to safe my budget and spread it throughout the day.

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Why is my ad not showing regularly even though I have no competition for my keywords?

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Dimitar,
Just have a look at this link and let Google help you find the reasons for your problem -
https://support.google.com/adwords/troubleshooter/1711301?hl=en

Even though everything is fine, you need to have a threshold Ad Rank for Google to show up your ad. Try raising your CPC a bit.

Hope it helps!
Regards,
Loukik

Re: Why is my ad not showing regularly even though I have no competition for my keywords?

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Dimitar,
Some other reasons can be -