AdWords
5.4K members online now
5.4K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Where to start for advanced budgeting and bidding rules?

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

I'm going to be managing high volume ad group / keyword campaigns (each account may have up to 1 million single keyword ad groups), and I understand that budgeting + bidding rules will be critical to attain business objectives.

What resources do you recommend to get up to speed on advanced budgeting and bidding rules?

I have a degree in Economics and background in Marketing, Sales, Business.

Cheers,

Michal

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Where to start for advanced budgeting and bidding rules?

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Michal B

1 million keywords per ad-group? I actually opened the help article to check if this is within the  account limits... Smiley Surprised  (20,000 max keywords per ad-group)

Before you start looking at automated tools to manage this huge  /  "endless" list, I would  optimize it. I am sure that you will find that the   Pareto principle holds:  - 20% of the keywords serve  / bring 80% of the traffic;

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
I think you mis-read what I wrote Smiley Happy

1 million single-keyword-ad-groups. Basically each ad group has 1 keyword, and the entire account functions as 1 entire campaign, where negatives are properly assigned to make sure that there is no competition between ad groups.

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

Please elaborate  on the structure of the account, So, you have 1 million ad-groups each with one keyword?

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe