AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
3.1K members online now
3.1K members online now
Improve your Google Ads performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

The Difference in running a UK based account to a US based account

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Within my career i have run accounts in the UK and Australia, but not in the US (so this is my first time). I know that in the US i can really target certain customers, and the sheer scale is huge compared.

I am just wondering how you you guys differ in the set-up or way you look after your accounts on different sides of the pond?

With regards to set-up I mean things like different campaigns for each state, different rules etc. with this being a finance account the laws are different depending on state.

Any advice from your experience would be great

Thanks Jack

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Jack T
September 2015

Re: The Difference in running a UK based account to a US based account

Top Contributor
# 7
Top Contributor

Hi Jack, I've a couple of favourite soapboxes that apply to US Campaigns, and I'm happy to sound off again... Smiley Happy