Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Sudden drop in CTR

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I have been running a couple of campaigns for my website for a couple of years now. My CTR has always been bouncing between 3-5%. But yesterday suddenly, CTR for all of my campaigns drop to below 1%, and it did not change today. This meant a huge decrease in visitors. 

I checked other measurements, but none of them have changed (except number of clicks, which is reasonable). Average postions is also the same. Also my  oraganic visiotrs which come from unpaid Google results have not changed, so that rules out the possibility of a problem with the website. 

I've attached an screenshot of the CTR graph. 

CTR graph

Any ideas on what could be the reason?

Many thanks

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author hamid88
September 2015

Re: Sudden drop in CTR

Top Contributor Alumni
# 2
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi hamid88,

Did you make any changes to the campaigns just prior to the decrese? It would be worth checking in your change history to see if anything stands out.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Thanks for the answer. I just checked the history section, my last change was made around ten days ago, and it was a usual bid change. Since the drop happened two days ago i don't think thats what caused it Thanks Hamid

Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

For comparison, can you please provide  us the screenshot of your CLICKS & IMPRESSIONS for the last thirty days.

From that data, we may see a pattern if there is an incremental decrease on your metrics. Thank you for your cooperation.

More Power,
Loraine

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Thanks Loraine for you reply.

I've atatched the Clicks and Impressions graph for the last 30 days here

Clicks and impressions in the last 30 days

Also the ctr and avergae posiiton grah for the last 30 days is as follows: