Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Sudden Dip in Performance of Campaign

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Folks,

I need some urgent help with my Adwords account. I have been running a successful campaign for the last six months with no problem at all. But all of a sudden in the last week the performance started dipping gradually to such an extent that today my ad is displayed on the displayed at the top but still I dont get any clicks at all. The average position for the keyword is 1.4 and even then I have a tough time getting any clicks. The keyword is the same I have been using for the last six months.

Plz help

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Sudden Dip in Performance of Campaign

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi Abhishek,

Did you check your quality score? You can hover over the bubble next to the keyword status and that will tell you what your quality score is. If it is low, you can also figure out why from the same bubble. Have there been any changes to your landing page? Are all your ads approved?

Do check all this and revert. Someone on the community will have a solution for sure.

Heta
- Paid Search Marketing | www.convonix.com

Top Contributor Alumni
# 3
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi

Here are few pointer worth trying

1. Check your impression share and compare it against historical data and see if it has dropped

2. Check actual impression received and again check it against historical data.

3. Check if you have changed Geo targetting

Check this out and report back here

Hope this helps

Regards, Nik
LinkedIn  |   @nikhilparachure | My Blog

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

And to follow with the other answers:

Have you made any changes to your landing page lately?

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 5