AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
1.9K members online now
1.9K members online now
Improve your Google Ads performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Remarketing list is +100 and still 0 impression

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have more than 100 people in my marketing list. Ads were approved by Google and everything seemed to run fine, but I still see zero impression.

- No exclusion

- Display network only

- no interest targeting

Could anyone help me out understanding what I am doing wrong please?

Also, some of my more specific remarketing lists haven't gathered anyone. Why could this be? e.g. g to signup page but not checkout page

Thanks

J.

PS: I am a newbie so simple taxonomy please Smiley Happy

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Remarketing list is +100 and still 0 impression

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star
Hi

Are you talking about lists created on analytic or adwords? if its adwords and if you have analytic account related to this property you mentioned, cross checked analytic account and adwords account and see whether your data matches or not.

Also rule based remarketing lists audience depend on the rules you used while creating them, can you explain bit more about it here?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Nisal,

The list is created in Adwords and I cross checked with Analytics - the data matched.
Example of rule based list:

Visitors to pages matching these conditions:
URL contains http://www.infocc.com/membership-checkout/
but didn't visit another page with any of the following:
URL contains http://www.infocc.com/membership-confirmation/
Description: people who clicked "signup", landed on checkout page and didn't go through with the payment
Membership: 30 days, Open
Networks: Display Network

Thanks,
J

Badged Google Partner
# 4
Badged Google Partner
Josephine C