Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Optimization

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Community,

I have sent my first website live and would really like your input how to do better, I thought I had fully optimized the site but I think not as it is not doing very well at all. I wondered if possable if you could view and recommened any adjustments to be made. www.newgrowthgardens.co.uk 

Thank you kindly in advance for any help and input.

(Please be gentle it's my first time) Smiley Happy

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Carla M
September 2015

Re: Optimization

Badged Google Partner
# 4
Badged Google Partner
Carla,

Optimization or Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is based on On Site factors and Off site factors.

1) Search the keyword terms in your area you assume customers would use to find your service, Make not of those terms, those are your keywords. No Look at the top website that come up 1-5 in the organic search results (no ads). Look how they are utilizing a lot of content and writing. Not just a Blurb.

If you don't use terms that people will search for on your website, There is no way it will show
up in the search engines,

In order to rank for specific keywords they have to strategically appear on your site. Start with your title tags :
<title>Newgrowth Home |nggs</title> No one is searching for NNGS nor Newgrowth HOME because that means nothing to people searching for your services.

The title sets the tone of what keywords you are attempting to rank for. You are allowed approximately 66 total spaces. For your business you should use Geo Targeted keywords.