2.3K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Opinions on my Landing Page Please

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am a very well established artist with an 1100 square foot gallery in which I sell my own fine art photography which is priced between $200 to $4000. I am trying Display Adwords and while I "think" I have created a credible landing page by addressing the 5 W's, creating an urgent call to action, etc, I am receiving zero sales. Now granted I am just in a micro test stage to see if I can sell art at my price points via Adwords before rolling out a full campaign, but I would have thought after 200 clicks in 5 days, I would see some response.

I have even seen people come back to the page, but still no purchasing, or enquiries and before I get too far into this, I would really appreciate your opinions as to whether I have missed the obvious, or ??? what can I do to improve my results.

So I have used keywords that I think are related to the artwork piece I am testing. It is a male cardinal in a tree, so I used keywords such at pictures of birds, bird prints, buy prints, and so on. I am getting a CTR of about .9%  This is probably my lowest price piece I have. I have also tried another campaign for a $350 - $500 piece and a $500 to $2400 piece with again, zero results.

Here is a link to the ad for the Cardinal: 

http://www.kennethlanesmithgallery.com/Google_300x250_Cardinal.jpg

and here is a link to the landing page:  http://www.kennethlanesmithgallery.com/EC/Christmas_Cardinal.html

I would really appreciate your thoughts on this.

Sincere thanks,

Kenneth

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Opinions on my Landing Page Please

Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi

I would like to start with choice of your keywords.