AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.2K members online now
2.2K members online now
Improve your Google Ads performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

One of those currently frustrated by Quality Scores

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, first of all, I'm fairly new to AdWords (about a month) but have done several tutorials, read help and discussions here, and have done the Google AdWords Essential Training from Lynda.com.

I do IT consulting among other things for a friend who has an auto body supply shop.  He specializes in small parts that hold things together during repairs called clips, fasteners, retainers, snaps, plugs, grommets, bolts, screws, rivets, etc.  These are mostly for new model automobiles for most of the popular makes.  In short, it's a fairly nice niche that doesn't try to have all repair parts for all things automotive.

One thing to note that has caused some ad headaches are all the different names people have for the same item!  The same clip could also be called a fastener, retainer, snap, plug, etc. and even applications like a bumper can be called other things like fascia.  Heck, many of the auto body shops call the products by different names too.  This made it tough to set things up in AdWords.  But we did.  Things have been running for three weeks and I've been getting feedback every Friday by calling Google experts then I make changes over the weekend and let it rip.  Evidently, I still have more to tweak.