AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.7K members online now
2.7K members online now
Improve your Google Ads performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Netwrok URL Clean Up

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I have been using the Google Network for almost 3 years now. Part of that usage is cleaning up the whole campaign in terms of ads (removing those that do not translate to a click or a conversion) and networks. My question is related to the clean up of the networks- what I do is get data from the previous month and set a maximum cost per conversion. If cost per conversion will be beyond my set limit, i will remove that certain network.

Now, my fear -- is it enough to set a month long duration to decide which networks are relevant to me? Should I set a longer period? Anyone who has a recommendation on how to clean up my network list will be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

PracticalPinay

4 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Netwrok URL Clean Up

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello PracticalPinay,

I would suggest setting a longer period if possible. It's dependent on industry but there can be "trends" on a weekly, monthly or even yearly scale. Let's say you ran a network for the duration of March for example, weren't happy with the acquired results and therefore removed it. The concern is that March may be a poor month in general for your particular industry and you now miss out on April which is a period when sales pick up. 

This is obviously all speculation but I'm trying to make you aware that there is no fixed market when using Google AdWords. At the same time you have to take into consideration your budget and how long you can afford to run the ads without seeing the goals you want achieved. 

Regards,

ScottyD, AdWords Top Contributor