5.5K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Need help with sitelink extensions

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello, I am very sorry if this question has been already asked but I cannot find it. I am new to managing AdWords.

There are 3 domains (each with its own campaign). Each campaign has a sitelink extension.

But the problem is that the same extension is used on all of the domains, so all 3 of the campaigns will be going to just 1 website.

How can I have each campaign have sitelinks to each website? Is this possible with AdWords? When I go to edit the extension it says that all 3 campaigns will be updated.

Thanks in advance for any help.

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Re: Need help with sitelink extensions

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Mk355778,

I'm not sure I completely understand but I'll try to help. All sitelinks in a group must go to the same domain, so you can't have one sitelink in a groupgo to abc.com and one go to xyz.com. I don't think that's what you're trying to do but I thought I'd cover it anyway. In order to have different sitelink destinations urls you must have 3 separate extension groups or like you said, altering one of the extensions will change them across all campaigns. I suggest making each of the sitelink extensions a little different so you can tell them apart and assign them to the corresponding campaign. In review, create 3 different sitelink groups - one for each campaign. I don't think you will be able to use the same wording for each sitelink group so you'll have to make them slightly different. This can all be completed under the ad extensions tab.

Good luck
Kelly

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi Mk355778,

You need to create separate site links for each campaign.

I think this is what you have done.