AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.5K members online now
2.5K members online now
Improve your Google Ads performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Multi Country, Multi Product Account (help pls)

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey Everyone,

I have been managing adwords for many years for large and small companies, but have run into a problem recently.

I have to handle adwords for a multi-country, multi-product, multi-language business.

So my current structure is:

Account

- Campaign Cellphones, Country US

- - Adgroup Cheap Cellphones (keywords: cheap cellphones, budget cellphones, cheap mobiles)

- - Adgroup Motorola (keywords: motorola, motorola razr, motorola androd)

- - Adgroup Nokia (keywords: nokia lumia, nokia smartphone, nokia)

- - Adgroup Android (keywords: android cellphone, android ics phone, buy android phone)

- Campaign Cellphones, Country UK

- - Adgroup Cheap Cellphones (keywords: cheap cellphones, budget cellphones, cheap mobiles)

- - Adgroup Motorola (keywords: motorola, motorola razr, motorola androd)

- - Adgroup Nokia (keywords: nokia lumia, nokia smartphone, nokia)

- - Adgroup Android (keywords: android cellphone, android ics phone, buy android phone)

Similarly campaigns for mp3 players, batteries, tablets - that have multiple countries to be targeted.

I don't think this structure is optimized, and I would love to hear any good suggestions about the structure, and any best practises.

Should I create multiple accounts? One for each country under an MCC?

Thanks!

Re: Multi Country, Multi Product Account (help pls)

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
hiya,

I would recommend to do 1 account per country indeed. Enhanced campaigns wont be enough if you want proper spend control, reporting capabilities, control ad over copy, more A/B testing possibilities, etc.