Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Misc. Questions

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 1
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆

I am totally new to PPC and adwords.

Can any one suggest me what are the points that should be kept in mind while optimizing a campaign???

1 Expert replyverified_user
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author sauravchoudhury
September 2015

Re: Misc. Questions

Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi
Welcome to Adwords community.
I would suggest you should go through all the chapters on adwords certification help. If possible I would also encourage you to go for the fundamental certification exam. It will help you to understand a lot of concepts.

Keep in mind there is no quick fix to this and learning curve can be quite steep in some cases so dont get discouraged if you dont understand some concept. You can always post your questions on Adwords Community.

Hope this helps

Regards, Nik
LinkedIn  |   @nikhilparachure | My Blog

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
September 2015

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Interesting question - I think we should all put just one key thing to keep an eye on...

Mine would be:

Configure a meaningful conversion and keep an eye on the cost per conversion

For me this is the most important number - provided this is within acceptable limits everything else is secondary.

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
September 2015

Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi
Welcome to Adwords community.
I would suggest you should go through all the chapters on adwords certification help. If possible I would also encourage you to go for the fundamental certification exam. It will help you to understand a lot of concepts.