AdWords
1.9K members online now
1.9K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Many of my ads have high impression rates but low/no clicks - is there any way I can change this?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am relatively new to adwords and am still getting the hang of it. Any help would be appreciated Smiley Happy

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Alys (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: Many of my ads have high impression rates but low/no clicks - is there any way I can change this

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello Newbie,

Welcome to the forum Smiley Happy

High impressions could be due to many reasons. Few includes:

You  are targeting Google Display Network, which has the tendancy to build the impressions first and then later you start accruing clicks.

Your ads are not appealing and not attracting online users to click on it. For that you need to focuss on compelling ads with good call to actions defining the product/service you are targeting.

Probably you are bidding low as compared to other advertisers and due to that your ad is not ranking high enough to get good exposure.

Keep a check on few things I mentioned and probably you need to fix the account accordingly to get your account running in terms of clicks, cost and conversions.

Being a newbie, I would strongly ecnourage you to read the basics of Adwords here, Wiki section of the Community and then come out with a strategy to cut the competition prevailing in digital paid advertising.

Let us know if that helps and wish you success!

Pankaj

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
September 2015

Re: Many of my ads have high impression rates but low/no clicks - is there any way I can change this

Top Contributor Alumni
# 3
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi 

here are some things you might want to try

1. Check your average ad position