3.2K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Low traffic keywords

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello to all. Hope all is well. I have a question. I'm a web designer. I'm learning a lot from Google Adwords. My objective is to promote my web and graphic design and computer services. At first I put all my eggs in one basket when I created just one ad group. I then made 3 ad groups. One for web design, graphic design and computer services. I added a lot of keywords for each group. I know right now I have 349 keywords all together. Is it good to have a lot of keywords or less as far as my service? Also I have 51 good quality but low traffic keywords now. It's only been about a week since I started my campaign. I'm wondering if that's why. I hear that having a lot of these type keywords can lower your score. Also should I delete common keywords for my services like website design. I ask that because I have 175 impressions and 1 click for that keyword. Also I know the ad groups can be done more granular like a Mother's Day theme. For now I just want to promote my services in general. I gladly appreciate your comments. Smiley Wink  

Re: Low traffic keywords

Participant ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Participant ✭ ✭ ☆

HI James C

Welcome to the AdWords community :-)