2.4K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Landing Page Help

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm helping a client who had very poor landing pages (basically a list of folks with a certain item from their directory). I added more to landing page and it's still below average. Any tips? I'm kind of new to the landing page aspect and what qualifies for quality.

EG for keywords reclaimed floor  /  wood floor / bamboo flooring

Maybe I need to taylor page more? Add more to it? It's information/ selling points then a link to directory.

http://www.truenorthwoods.com/products-flooringtext.ashx

Thanks for any ideas!

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Landing Page Help

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello there;

Although you have (probably) put time and efforts editing this landing page; Iwould revise it again;

My suggestions / ideas:

• This landing page is too "packed". Too much information; (i.e. Hard to read)  fonts are too small;
  • Simplify it; use bullets; separate the "technical specs" from the "general overview". (Have the technical details on a separate tab).
  • Use bigger pics, "striking" pics.
  • Too many items on your "drop down menu"- consolidate them into not more than ten categories; In some of the categories,  pictures are missing; (If you have many categories set a separate landing page for each).

-Moshe:

A side note, from my other business of engnireenig project management: LEED accepts only FSC certificate for wood; If the client has one, have the FSC logo on the "general overview" page.

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 3
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
i will suggest to

1) add keywords to the landing page reclaimed floor / wood floor / bamboo flooring

2) Improve layout of pages