1.8K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Landing Page Experence for Photographer

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am a photographer and I would like to have my landing page be my homepage. I think this is best because it offers a large portfolio of my work. I am worried however that this will not give me good landing page experience (and overall rating) because there is no text, only full screen images and a menu bar.

Any suggestions? Do I need to make a landing page that also has text related to my photography and area?

Thanks!

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Landing Page Experence for Photographer

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello Billy;

It  will be hard to comment unless you share your landing page.
Generally speaking, it is recommended that a landing page includes content (i.e. text) about the service / product offered, alongside a picture of the product.

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Thanks for the reply.

My question more is: How much would it hurt me to use my homepage as the landing page? I understand a "landing page" if you are selling something, but for a photographer I think the homepage makes more sense. I just want to know how much it might hurt me?

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor
As said, without seeing the landing page - It would be hard to comment.
Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Top Contributor
# 5
Top Contributor
Hi Billy,