AdWords
4.3K members online now
4.3K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Increase AdWords Conversions - Location Targeting helps. Example: Local pizza business

[ Edited ]
Community Manager
# 1
Community Manager

Local businesses and advertising strategy

Location Targeting

Dynamic Keyword Insertion

Location Insertion

Hi All,

As a step to help local businesses succeed in online advertising with AdWords, let's discuss a business scenario. 

Assume I'm Bob and that I'm a local business owner selling pizzas. I'd like to get more sales from online advertising and am exploring different advertising strategies for this. 

Now, I'd suggest each of you to go ahead and help Bob with a good, professional advertising strategy. Budget is not an issue for Bob if he is convinced of the strategy. Assume Bob doesn't know much about the AdWords terminology. So make sure you explain what needs to be done, to achieve what and what features/tools in online advertising and AdWords will help him achieve that. 

Go ahead, help Bob, the pizza business owner. Bob promises to send a surprise to the best adverting strategy!

Thanks,

Mini

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Local pizza business looking for advertising strategy - let's help - the best strategy wins.

[ Edited ]
Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi Mini,

Bob has quite a lot of advanced features that will help him be successful online. 

First, we need to think about the types of people we need to get the ads seen by.

1 – People looking for pizza straight away or for later that day
2 – Do they search from their desktop, tablet or mobile?

3 - Which locations does Bob service?

Then we need to look at Bob’s operating/opening hours. Can he take order before the store is open for pickup/delivery once open?

Let’s assume Bob is open from 11am – 11pm and has a brisbane pizza store