5.3K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Improving Quality Score

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello - I am fairly new to adwords and am struggling with how to improve the quality scores on many of my keywords. Most are 3 or 4 and I can't understand why. I would love to get some thoughts on the following questions:

1- is having a single landing page on a subdomain problematic for quality score? I am using a site called unbounce.com to test variants of a page. Only way to do this is on a subdomain. Just wondering if google penalizes this.

2- how do i know if I've damaged the account while getting up to speed on how Adwords works? I've read that the CTR of the account is a determining factor of QS. Someone told me to kill my existing account and start with a new one. Is this good advice?

3- I see competitors advertising like mad and the only logical conclusion I can draw is that they have much lower CPC than I do due to a much higher QS for the same keywords. Any way to verify this?

4- Does match type effect QS? I am using a combination of exact and broad match. Wondering if using only exact is a better strategy.

Thanks for any input.

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Improving Quality Score

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆

Hey Mr131333.

To increase Quality score use below tips and one additional tip is that QS is also depends upon CTR so you should bid high in starting because you will get good impression and top ad rank so its easier to get good CTR and when you will getting good CTR just decrease your bid accordingly ....

1. Put your Landing page url in google adword keyword tool and analyse that what google thinks about your page and related keywords to that page.

2. Put your keyword in meta content of your page like title, description, heading tags, image title and image alt atributes.