Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

I get impressions but no clicks.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I started my first campaign on adwords a week back and just couple of days back i show the status of my ads showing as runing.My question is that i am getting impressions but no clicks.I increased my bid still no clicks and also i need to tell i have set my billing as manual and still have not entered my credit card details,does that effects but my ads are approved.Also when i search for my keyword in google search i cant see my ad.

Urgent help is required as i am a newbie with adwords.Please also do let me know if there is a way in adwords that i can see where my ads are appearing.

2 Expert replyverified_user
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Re: I get impressions but no clicks.

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello Synergy,

Welcome to the forum Smiley Happy

also i need to tell i have set my billing as manual and still have not entered my credit card details,does that effects but my ads are approved

Did you mean to say that you have yet not entered the CC details and still manage to run ads?

Now, as far as my knowledge goes, that's impossible!

You need to enter the Billing details with valid payment method in order to run ads on Google. Although, you might have some Adwords voucher, but still, you do require to enter the valid payment method in your account to set your ads running.

I would strongly encourage you to update the Billing inofrmation and then see the status of your ads.

Once the billing info is updated, then look whether your ads are approved, under review or eligible.

If your ads are approved, then hover mouse over the speech bubble of your keyword to see whether it triggers ad or not.

Let us know if that helps!

Pankaj

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.