AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.4K members online now
4.4K members online now
Improve your Google Ads performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

I can't see my adds when I initiate a search. I'm "eligible" status

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I'm new to addwords, I just created a campaign to last until Sunday December 23rd. I have 200 euro budget, and a 25 euro p/day budget, and a bid of .50 CPC ( cost per click) the thing is, I have already selected my "key words", but everythime I initiate a search for my campaign, I do not see any results. I don't know what to do, my status is already "eligible"

help please

Thank you

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: I can't see my adds when I initiate a search. I'm "eligible" status

Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆

HI

Here are few things you should look at

1. Have you received any impression or clicks

2. Check your ads with adwords ad preview tool and make sure they are running.

Hope this helps

Regards, Nik
LinkedIn  |   @nikhilparachure | My Blog

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hello SingingP and welcome,

If you created campaign just now, I think you need to wait for a while until Google reviews everything and your ad delivery starts.

When you hover mouse over the speech bubble of individual keyword, what message is shown back?

Does it say yes, no or what?

If your ad status is eligible it means that your ad is still under the review process and is only eligible for Google search results but not for the entire Google search network. (http://support.google.com/adwords/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=138186 )

Just a thought!

Pankaj

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Nik and thank you,

i ran an ipression search and I was only able to see my video on youtube, but not the add I just created.