AdWords
2.3K members online now
2.3K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

How to get to the top of page 1 on a £1.50 per day budget???

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, we are a small company selling glycerine, just my father and I work in it.

How to get to the top of page 1 on a £1.50 per day budget???

www.astorwi.co.uk

Thanks

Marcus

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: How to get to the top of page 1 on a £1.50 per day budget???

Top Contributor Alumni
# 2
Top Contributor Alumni

HI medspek

Honestly that sounds very difficult.

I believe you should look at a target ROI instead of fixed budgets.

If you can share more details about your business, objectives and target audience may be community can help you with some ideas but honestly i dont really think you can stay on top of the page at 1.5 per day.

Regards

nik

Regards, Nik
LinkedIn  |   @nikhilparachure | My Blog

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Nik

Many many thanks for your reply, we sell alot of bits and bobs for people to make there own cosmetics, of course we all have to spend money to make money but getting to the top on my budget means only the big businesses can acheive this.

Thanks

Marcus

Top Contributor Alumni
# 4
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi

• I believe your aim is to drive business
  • To drive business its not necessary that your ad has to be on the top all the time
  • It depends on what geo you are targeting and how many keywords you want to bid on
  • How competetive those keywords are 
  • I think you should start with investing some time reading this http://support.google.com/adwords/certification/?hl=en
  • If possible also invest $50 and take fundamentals exam.
  • Rather than investing any money on clicks its better 1st to invest time on reading more on adwords.
  • While you are reading if you hit a wall somewhere you are most welcome to ask questions in community
  • Hope that makes sense