AdWords
1.8K members online now
1.8K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

How can I increase my conversation rate?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am new to Google Ad Words and I now want to be able to increase my conversation rate. I work fora hand carved fireplace company and want to incresae traffic to our website. How and waht do I need to do to improve my conversations?

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: How can I increase my conversation rate?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Natasha R,

Here is the article from Google Help Center. I would highly recommend you to read this article and come up with your account specific questions! Smiley Happy

https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2404198?hl=en

Thanks
Neha
Neha Gupta, AdWordsTop Contributor Follow Me: My Blog | Twitter | Google+ | LinkedIn
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query ? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

[ Edited ]
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 3
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi Natasha,

First you need to know how to setup conversion tracking in AdWords. When you run a campaign with the conversion tracking in place, you'll be able to see the reports for all activity and know exactly what keywords and ads are best for your conversions.

You should also have in mind the landing page experience is vital to sucsseed. AdWords is fantastic to bring highly targeted traffic to your website, but without a proper landing page, conversion might be poor.

I suggest you read AdWords help on Setting up conversion tracking.

Diogo

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

Hi Natasha,

Since you are new in this field, my first suggestion would be to work on your basics and make sure that you are doing the basics right. Once basics are in place, they tend to make a strong account structure for you.