AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.7K members online now
2.7K members online now
Improve your Google Ads performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

How Delete my Campaign in Google Adwords Account

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

How Delete my OLD Campaign in Google Adwords Account forever ?

 

 

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Rhys (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: How Delete my Campaign in Google Adwords Account

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hell Mohsin,

 

Select the respective campaign and click on change status>>delete.

 

You can delete this way but it remains in your Adwords interface as long as your Adwords account is present.

 

What you can do in order to prevent seeing deleted campaigns is that under main campaigns tab, select all enabled. That's it. After that it will only show the current enabled campaigns to you.

 

Hope this helps!

Pankaj

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Rhys (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: How Delete my Campaign in Google Adwords Account

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hell Mohsin,

 

Select the respective campaign and click on change status>>delete.

 

You can delete this way but it remains in your Adwords interface as long as your Adwords account is present.

 

What you can do in order to prevent seeing deleted campaigns is that under main campaigns tab, select all enabled. That's it. After that it will only show the current enabled campaigns to you.

 

Hope this helps!

Pankaj

Re: How Delete my Campaign in Google Adwords Account

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Pankaj is Right, you cannot delete a campaign foreve in adwords.

If you want to make a new campaign with the same same, just rename the old campaign.

Re: How Delete my Campaign in Google Adwords Account

Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

I too agree with Pankaj.

Click on - All Online campaign

Then on - Campaign Tab >> Select the campaing you want to delete and then under- "Change Status" you will find the option to delete. After that at same Tab you have the optio to show - all enable campaing or All but deleted campaing.