star_border

Hello. New user - Few Questions

V L
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
V L
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello.

I am new to Google ad Words and have a few Questions.  Google does have many guides but I thought I'd ask on here as it can get a bit confusing even though its helpful at times.

1.  How can I know which Ad will display on google due to certain keywords?  As I have multiple ads and also multiple keywords.  E.g for Example I have ad titles of "Plumber Suburbx" and "plumber Suburb Y" , so the ads look more appealing to people from the same suburb.  Also I have keywords that are also "Plumber Suburb X"  and "Plumber Suburb Y".        

QUESTION is, how do I know that when the Keyword Plumber X is used, that it will bring up the Ad that says Plumber X, as the last thing I would want is a person to type in Plumber and his suburb, and then one of my ads comes up, but with a totally different suburb?

2. Googles guides say the Cost Per Click bid increases chances of the ad ranking higher, however what is a good amount to use to be competative, as google cant tell you exactly what everybody else is bidding.  It only gives a starting bid of about $1.82, at times it will ask to increase it to be ranked higher.  But what I want to know is what is a General amount that can make an ad competative, $3?  $5?

3. Is there anything else that I should know or Basic fundementals I'm missing?  From what I understand Google Ad-Words works like a Tap,  The more money you put on your Keywords, the higher they will rank, or does google have ways of making it fair on even the lower bidders by rotating ads around based on IP Addresses of search users, days/dates?   as I'm trying to search some of my own ads up and only the big guys come up.  Does it take a few days before google begins ranking my ads higher ?

Thanks.

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
September 2015