Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Having Trouble With Keywords & Quality Scores

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

Hello experts!

This is my first post and I would really appreciate all the help and suggestions that I can't find somewhere else. I've read many posts and have tried all suggestions but still no luck. 

I am a tour operator agency in Morocco and started about 2 weeks ago with Adwords. Everything was going smoothly, until at the end of last week suddenly a lot of my keywords started showing quality scores of 1 through 6. 

I've tried everything and have followed all advices I've read here but Google still says my landing page experience is below average, and in other cases it says everything is below average. 

These are my landing pages:

ENGLISH LANDING PAGE: http://www.marrakechadventures.com/day-and-desert-tours-marrakech.html

SPANISH LANDING PAGE: http://www.marrakechadventures.com/rutas-por-marruecos-desde-marrakech.html

Overall I have a CTR of 5.88%

Conversion rate of 3.92%

Bounce rate of: 57%

All my keywords are phrase match or braod match modifiers - an example of keywords I have issues with are "Marrakech desert safari" "marrakech desert trip" "desert excursion marrakech"

I also have a very good and long Negative keyword list and every day check search queries in Adwords and Analytics and add the words to these lists - but in reality I rarely find search queries that don't match or are irrelevant to my ads. 

An example of my ads:

Ad marrakechadventures.com/desert-safaris/sahara-trips 
Camels, sunsets, desert safaris and much more. Plan Your Adventure Now!

Ad marrakechadventures.com/desert-trip/marrakech-tours 
Cross The Country In Your Private 4x4 - Dream Destinations. The Desert Awaits!

I also use site link extensions to other relevant pages of my website, callout extensions, and review extensions in my ads to