AdWords
5.3K members online now
5.3K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

HOW CAN I OPTIMIZE MY CAMPAIGN WITH MULTIPLE AD GROUPS (SAME LOCATION) WITHOUT DUPLICATING KEYWORDS?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello, I'm an intern at a start-up company called Conference.place in Kenya & I’m also a newbie to Ad Words so kindly try to use simple language while answering the below question. Our business is an affiliate for conference venues in Kenya and therefore we deal with hotels in Kenya.  So, I recently created campaigns based on the regions we have in Kenya; e.g Nairobi city, Mombasa city, Maasai mara.okocha 3-campaigns.JPG

Then for each campaign I created ad groups based on each single hotel e.g Intercontinental Nairobi or Serena hotel Mombasa & so onokocha 4- ad groups.JPG

So my question is; How can I create keywords that are not duplicated for all these properties? (Remember for a region like Nairobi there are like 100 hotels that have conference facilities,but now I want to have specific keywords for each hotel(ad-group)). How can I achieve that??

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: HOW CAN I OPTIMIZE MY CAMPAIGN WITH MULTIPLE AD GROUPS (SAME LOCATION) WITHOUT DUPLICATING KEYWO

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi Kelvin,

It's a longish way, but with AdWords Editor it would be simple. Here are some options:

1. Add negative terms to your ad groups excluding other hotels. E.g. every hotel that's doesn't contain "intercontinental", add a negative and so on.
2. Use the keyword insertion tool for your ad copy and your Final URLs. This basically inserts the keyword into your final URL, so if your site allows you to do a keyword search your final url could be /search?q={{keyword}} which would bring up a list of hotels

Ali

Re: HOW CAN I OPTIMIZE MY CAMPAIGN WITH MULTIPLE AD GROUPS (SAME LOCATION) WITHOUT DUPLICATING KEYWO

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor
Hi Kelvin,