AdWords
4.9K members online now
4.9K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Got good clicks but no conversion. Please give me some honest opinion.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi there,

I own a business card printing company and I am new to adwords.

I have been working on adwords for few months, I got good clicks and Imp but receiving poor conversion.

The keywords are right and adds are relevant to the search terms, from analytics, I could tell that the

Behaviour Flow is bad, customer drop off in two sessions. I was thinking is it because of the webpage design and setup.

Could you please give me some opinions about my website? anything wrong? Not user friendly ? Bad design? anything.

http://umaxprint.com.au/

I do really want to make this right. Thank you.

1 Expert replyverified_user

[ Edited ]
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆

Hi @Paul L

There could be any number of reasons why people could be failing to convert on your site.

It sounds like you're getting close to the source of the problem.

If you are sure that the traffic to your site is relevant, then really dig down into that customer drop off point.

A few thoughts:

- What type content is on that page?

- Is there a long, complex form or anything else that could be causing frustration from your users?

- Is anything breaking?

- Is there any distracting content or popups that could be bumping users out of the conversion funnel?

- Does the page load too slowly? (additionally, run it through Google's testing tool to confirm there aren't any other red flags).

- Are there any other possible business reasons for drop off? (buyers turned off by price, high shipping cost etc.?)

Once you've made some ground you could consider implementing something like A/B testing at a later date.

BUT, I would try and nail these basic points first.