Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Estimations-Reality

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,  

I am new in Adwords (4 months of practical experience) and now I am launching a new account for a friend's website. In the tests I have done with the keyword planner the estimations were 75-95 clicks,   8-10K impresions with a budget of 1,80-2,20 euros per day in 5 targeted countries. Now, I have launched this campaign with the same keywords and settings with the keyword planner, I am in the 3rd day of the campaign and I get only 8-12 clicks per day. Do anybody know what's the problem ? thank you

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Vasileios Alexandros K
September 2015

Re: Estimations-Reality

[ Edited ]
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey Vasileios,

I would wait a bit longer and continue to monitor the performance of your campaign before you start troubleshooting it as a problem.  There will always be a discrepancy between AdWord's estimates and the actual amount of impressions and clicks that you receive because of how the estimates are calculated and the natural variations that occur in user search behavior.

"It's important to keep in mind that while Keyword Planner can provide some great keyword ideas and traffic estimates, campaign performance depends on a variety of factors. For example, your bid, budget, product, and customer behavior in your industry can all influence the success of your campaigns." - Using keyword planner to get keyword ideas and traffic estimates

Here's an article that should help you understand this Estimation vs. Reality issue:

There is a section at the very bottom of this article ("Traffic your ad gets is different than the keyword planner estimates") that addresses your exact concern.

I hope this helps.

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 3
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
Hello,