AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
1.7K members online now
1.7K members online now
Improve your Google Ads performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Conversions Reducing

Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 1
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi All.

I've been freelancing on my own for 5 months now, and across a few accounts (one or two), I am starting to see a reduction in conversions. I know there are tonnes of things that could be effecting this but im started to get frustrated at the fact I can't work out why. Whether this is my inexperience or just me I don't know (I have 2.5 years experience with Adwords now). 

I tend to go through accounts and pause keywords that have not converted for a period of time that is appropriate for that account, I'll also pause low CTR keywords for obvious reasons. 

I can't pinpoint where I am going wrong. I do have rules running which adjust bids to first page bids, and also which move ads above positions 3.5 or 3.00 depending. 

Any thoughts?

Just some general tips on optimising for CONVERSIONS might be a good pick me up. I'm looking for advice from anyone with more than 5+ experience preferably thank you. 

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Abbie R
June 2016

Re: Conversions Reducing

Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 4
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi Abbie,

Abbie Q -  "I've been freelancing on my own for 5 months now, and across a few accounts (one or two), I am starting to see a reduction in conversions. I know there are tonnes of things that could be effecting this but im started to get frustrated at the fact I can't work out why. Whether this is my inexperience or just me I don't know (I have 2.5 years experience with AdWords now)."

Answer:-