AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.4K members online now
2.4K members online now
Improve your Google Ads performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Campaign Optimization in terms of daily budget

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

HI,

I am new at adwords and out of curiosity I do have a question, Is it possible to find out what is the exact daily budget that i need to have for my campaign (Old Campaign).

For Example : -  let's say i have a campaign name x whose daily budget is $200 but that campaign only require $175 daily budget so is it possible to find it out or if it require an increase of say $50 so how can I calculate that it require an exact increase of $50.

Regards

Ashish Jain

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Ashish J
May 2016

Re: Campaign Optimization in terms of daily budget

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 7
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Ashish,

I believe what you are looking for is how to calculate how much more your current campaign could spend. There is a column in your account that tells you how much Impression share (IS) you lost due to budget constraints. This will give you a % of impressions that you lost out on due to low daily budget settings.

For simplicity, if you are spending $100 a day and you have an IS lost % (budget) of 50% then you know that you could spend $200/day.

Learn more here:
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2497703?hl=en

If you are just looking to see how much you can lower a daily budget by, then a simple look at historical spend per day will give you an idea if what the campaign can spend per day.

That being said, Jon makes some very good points, this should be a calculation you are performing on converting campaigns.

Good Luck

View solution in original post

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2