2.5K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Best Remarketing Campaign Setup

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Im fairly new to Adwords and want to create a remarketing campaign to get past website visitors to revisit my website and potentially contact us or fill in a form.

I want to replicate what i see many of the large players like Amazon do. I often visit Amazon's website and then moments later I visit another site and i have an advert from Amazon presented to me almost immediately. Ive tried to replicate this a tested it but cant get my campaigns to be as effective i.e I dont see my remarketing advert at all.

What is the best setup?

Do i set it up and select the 'drive action' setting?

Whats the best bid strategy? Do i choose 'manual cpc' or 'viewable cpm' for example?

Your help is appreciated.

3 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
May

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Ashley C,

We differentiate multiple types of remarketing, however, what you have on mind is probably standard remarketing that shows ads to your past visitors as they browse Google Display Network websites. To remarket on the GDN, please select "Display Network only" > "Marketing objectives" > "Drive action" > "Buy on your website" when creating the campaign. The remarketing tag is a code that you'll be asked to add to the code of your website.

Please study the help page linked-to below for details:

***   About remarketing set-up   ***

https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2454000

I'd likely choose manual CPC in the initial period till learnings show you may have additional options.

Best,

Lakatos

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Would you recommend targeting topics or placements?

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor