AdWords
4.9K members online now
4.9K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Are google adwords PPC estimates correct ?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have quite a few discrepanicies with Ad words. I am not sure if I am doing something wrong though in all fairness to Google. For example- I type in Wind chimes and the ad words results PPC is much better than say- bamboo wind chimes. How ever on google there are more advertisments (paid for) for bamboo wind chimes with a lower estimate. This is an example. The number of clicks google claimed was a 0.5 clicks estimate which is not good and yet advertising users see it differently. Is it the advertisers who are not being wise about there choice or is it google that delibrately do this for there own reasons. I am a beginner . I would have posted in the basic section but I thought it more relevant here. Could really do with some experienced users help- thank you very much indeed.

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Are google adwords PPC estimates correct ?

[ Edited ]
Badged Google Partner
# 2
Badged Google Partner

Tom

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi thanks for your reply. I myself am not sure what 'better than' means either. My objective is to promote one niche market eg bamboo wind chimes might be the best selliing. Wind chimes in it self is not really a niche but a main subject. How ever my paid for tools -two different types I use to check this, show that bamboo wind chimes are 'most typed' by people. I am not sure if they then select what they have typed- click on it. Most likely when we search for things we click on them.

One other important question other than me wanting to promote a niche  eg ( bamboo wind chimes) is this-