AdWords
2.2K members online now
2.2K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

All quality scores of my keywords are 1. Can anyone tell me what should I fix?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

I am new in Adwords, and it has been 3 days since all of my keywords has Quality Score 1.

All of my keywords are exact match and phrase match. Example: "yeast infection treatment" and [yeast infection treatment]

Is it because I use exact and phrase match?

Some of my keywords:

[yeast infection treatment]
[how to treat a yeast infection]
[how to treat yeast infection]
[yeast infection natural treatment]
[natural yeast infection treatment]
"yeast infection treatment"
"how to treat a yeast infection"
"how to treat yeast infection"
"yeast infection natural treatment"
"natural yeast infection treatment"

Or is it because of the quality of my landing page?

My landing page: http://greatskintoday.com/

Thank you in advance,

Alaina

4 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: All quality scores of my keywords are 1. Can anyone tell me what should I fix?

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Alaina,

Quality Score is indeed one of the main metric of Adwords. And it's a big concern when you have a QS of 1.

Initally QS is assigned based on the account history and how it has been used on Google.com. See Tanmay's (Google Employee) excellent post on Quality score here. I am sure It will clear up some or most of your doubts Smiley Happy

Few things I would like to ask you are:

What is the current CTR of your keywords? 

Are you only getting lot of impressions on your keywords with very few clicks?

Did you see the Search Terms report and analyze what kind of actual queries users are putting in to find your ads and click on it?