AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
1.5K members online now
1.5K members online now
Improve your Google Ads performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Adwords trolling??

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Does anyone know if there is a way to track how many clicks you are getting from the same IP address? I started a campaign two months ago and have now paid about $100 with zero calls. Yes, zero. I am a massage therapist so it is easy for me to know how my clients find me. Is there a way that I or Google itself can look at the data to see if there are certain IP addresses that are continuously clicking on my ads? I feel like I am being run out by the competition. All they have to do is keep clicking on my ads until I get tired of paying money for zero results.

Re: Adwords trolling??

Badged Google Partner
# 2
Badged Google Partner
Sean,

AdWords has it's own system that does a pretty good job of filtering out Invalid clicks as well as crediting back invalid clicks after the fact through the billing interface.

With that being said, Adwords also allows you to enter your own IP exclusions, which you would find through your own server logs via the hosting account for your website.

Things you need to consider if your own efforts to ensure you are trageting the right customer base, as well as excluding areas that may give you clicks and impressions from Geo targeted area's in which you don't service.

1) Start looking at your Search Query Reports, either in Analytics or in Adwords.

Look for terms to add to your negative keyword list so you don't pay for clicks for things you don't offer. Ie Massage table for example might show up in your search query terms, and you would want to add table, tables etc to your negative keyword lists.