Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

Adwords Campaign - I'm Dying Here!

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey guys, 

First time poster here. I'm on these forums all the time reading what people have to say and I appreciate everything thats out there. 

I'm a currently dying. Not literally but finacially. I've been using adwords for 2 months now. and recently I;ve opted out of using the display network and also automatic bidding. I am a Locksmith servicing the metro-detroit area and the first 5 or 6 weeks were wonderful. I was getting calls left and right and making a profitable income for the week, but then I noticed how much I was spending on display network and saw what apps and websites my money was going into. So I did manual placments where my business would be seen on local sites like manta and yelp. Ive gone from having 30 clicks a day and soending 30-50$ to now only have 1-5 clicks and spending 5-50$ and those clicks are bringing me 0 income! I'm so lost. 

Do I go back to the old setup with automatic bidding and display network? Would my service really benefit people using the angry birds ap or fingerprint scanner? I'm in such a jam. If this continues what should I do. 

If you need more info please let me know. 

Your Dying adwords campainger,

Mark

3 Expert replyverified_user
4 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: Adwords Campaign - I'm Dying Here!

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Mark,

Welcome to the Community!

I'm not an expert in the locksmith industry but if I had to guess I would think that someone needing a locksmith would go looking for one before seeing an ad while browsing and then decide that they need a locksmith.

It would be good to know how your search campaigns are doing as well.

Search is probably where I would focus my efforts with a separate campaign for mobile.

-Tom