Acceptable cost factor
I am concerned about the cost-efficiency of the Adwords-Account I manage. The monthly Adwords-costs are from 22% to 39% of the overall conversion-value. Is this acceptable? Is there something like an average value to say about if the campaigns going well?
Since I am new to this business, I don't have a feeling for what rates are acceptable or which not.
Re: Acceptable cost factor
If I am reading your line okay, that's very good. In the worst case (39), ROI will look like this:
ROI = (Gain-Cost)/ Cost = (100-39)/39 = 156% which is very good if it is stable.
Note that benchmark values may vary with your industry or niche and such data are mostly regarded as confidential.