2.5K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

205 clicks, not 1 email / call

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Can anyone offer me any advice as I'm comletely new to adwords and advertising in general. I'm a songwriter / producer based in London. I've only had my adwords up for about a week so I could be being impatient, but it seems to be getting a lot of clicks, like just over 200. But I haven't had 1 email or call! Is that normal or is there an issue with my website?? Any advice would be greatly appreicated. www.essexboymusic.com

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: 205 clicks, not 1 email / call

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Jonathan,

First factor to look at in terms of your AdWords account would be which all networks drove clicks to your ad and website i.e. Google search network and Google Display Network. You can look at the campaign settings and see which campaign type you have and further details.

You also need to review the Search Terms and find out whether the users who clicked your ad were actually looking for what you are really advertising or not.

What all geographical regions did you set in your account?

I just did a quick glance at your website and wasn't able to figure out any call to action like phone number, email address. Then I saw them in the bottom of your website. This could be one of the reason that it is hidden in the footer section and the users were not able to find them to reach you. (My thoughts only.)

Also, you can create call extensions and Google forwarding number (https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2454052) to track how many users tried calling you by looking at the ad on Google.

I would suggest you look at these elements in your account and then update us here so that Community can provide further insights.

Pankaj

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Pankaj,

Thank you for your comments; they're much appreciated.