3.1K members online now
Improve your AdWords performance and boost your ROI, CTR, and Quality Score
Guide Me
star_border

2 years, many clicks but NO CALLS?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi I am a real estate agent who has an adwords account which I believe has been set up quite well. I have had well over 2000 clicks over 2 years.. this is what it sais in the stats. Now i have focused the wording on people SELLING property.. and made both the ad and key words ALL focused around this. Now I have NEVER had a single phone call which I can directly link with the adword??

has anybody had this problem?? am I missing something??

3 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Aislinn (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: 2 years, many clicks but NO CALLS?

Google Employee
# 7
Google Employee

Hi there, 

The community has come up with some great ideas that might help you out here. I hope these ideas help. I just wanted to add a link here that gives some more information on how you can track your ROI with AdWords. 

Hope this helps!

A. 

View solution in original post

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello Billy,

Welcome to the forum Smiley Happy

I am surprised at the stats you mentioned (2 years especially). It's a very long time for any Adwords account to perform optimally so that the advertiser achieve good ROI.

You referred to phone calls, did you actually set up the Call Extensions and Call Metrics for your Adwords campaigns so that you can really measure this particular data?

Did you have somebody picking up the phone call and asking the user where from they got your number? (To verify whether somebody saw your ad online with phone number and dialled that number as an example)

Did you have the Conversion Tracking enabled for your campaigns?

Where exactly were you directing the online users to?